Your New Committee Members

At our most recent AGM, new committee members were elected. They are as follows:

President – Tess Ryan

The Vice President position is going to be shared.

Vice President – Sara C. Motta


Vice President – Sandy O’Sullivan

Secretary – Kaiya Aboagye

Treasurer – Helena Lui

Publicity Officer – Sherene Idriss

Post Graduate Rep – Yu Min Aaron Teo

We look forward to building the association even stronger throughout the year. As an association, it is important to be collective in the understandings of ideas, difference, practices and processes and the ways in which we can grow that is nurturing and decolonising. The broadening of reach within a Critical Race space is important to further strengthen CRT and Whiteness Studies within the Australian sphere. The recent poetry reading from SisterZai of ‘God is a Black Woman’ demonstrated the resonance that can be gained from exploring CRT and Whiteness within arts practice and community work. So exciting things to come!

Please watch this space for further discussions on what lies ahead for ACRAWSA. We shall keep you informed on any new directions or events we may hold in the future.

Leave a Reply


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
%d bloggers like this: