Love in the Time of Terror: Slam at Sydney Film Festival

Slam is a devastating film. Devastatingly good, devastatingly sad, and devastatingly accurate in its portrayal of racism in Australia. The camera turns its gaze…
ACRAWSA Executive Committee members. From left to right, Fiona Belcher, Postgraduate representative; Oscar Monaghan, Vice-President; Alana Lentin, President; Nilmini Fernando, Vice-President; Deb Bargallie, Secretary; Sharlene Leroy-Dyer, Treasurer; Sherene Idriss, Publicity Officer.

New ACRAWSA Committee

On March 7, four new members were elected to the ACRAWSA committee. Read their biographies at the updated ‘People’ page.…
An Aboriginal flag is hanging outside the Lakemba Mosque, brought by activists in solidarity with Muslim people. All thanks to Nessa Turnbull-Roberts for use of the picture.

For Muslim People

I cannot understand how some in this vast and overprotective country, which has had a forced hand in the real destruction of life in…
ACRAWSA agm blog report

ACRAWSA Blog Editor’s Report

Read ACRAWSA Blog editor, Maria Elena Indelicato’s report to the annual general meeting. ACRAWSA has always been the study association closest to my heart.…
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!